Moriah Hills Resort, Kibuye

I loved Rwanda. The Bradt guide was fabulous and I could not have managed without it. Everybody I ran into there had one too! My favorite spot was Kibuye. There I stayed at the newish Moriah Hills Resort on Lake Kivu and enjoyed the swimming and scenery and wonderful hospitality. Two weeks was not nearly enough time in Rwanda. Even though it’s a small place you could really get lost there and learn so much. The gorillas were great, of course, but I enjoyed th birds most! Everything was wonderful, mostly the warmth of the people despite their troubles. Laurie Griffith

Leave a Reply

